Stabs of Joy Sunday

Download as iCal file
Hits : 253

Where did this phrase come from?

C.S. Lewis unveiled it in his book, Surprised by Joy, copyright 1955, where he detailed his conversion to Christianity.

For the past twelve years we have listed, as a congregation, our "stabs of joy" from the year.

This year, we will share them on Sunday, December 22.

Submit your stabs of joy by clicking here, on our Facebook page, on our mobile app, on forms available in the Lobby on Sunday mornings, or a video booth available 12/8 and 12/15 by the poinsettia tree in the Lobby.

In a day of negative, dour, listless, and powerless stereotypes of God's church, it's inspiring to gather and hear story after story of God's redemptive work among His people.

So, make your list and build and bring for the 22nd!

Location : Downtown Campus
Contact : Church Office 864-967-8591

Back

Upcoming Events

Tue Dec 23 @ 7:00PM -
HTCC Children's Christmas Program
Wed Dec 24 @ 8:00AM - 06:00PM
Christmas Eve Services
Sun Dec 28 @ 8:00AM - 03:00PM
High School and College Ski Trip
Mon Dec 29 @ 8:00AM - 03:00PM
High School and College Ski Trip
Tue Dec 30 @ 8:00AM - 03:00PM
High School and College Ski Trip
Wed Dec 31 @ 8:00AM - 03:00PM
No Regular Wednesday Evening Activities
Wed Dec 31 @ 8:00AM - 03:00PM
High School and College Ski Trip
Wed Jan 07 @ 9:15AM -
Wednesday Morning Ladies' Bible Study
Sun Jan 11 @ 5:00PM -
Pre-Trip Meeting for Connie Maxwell Mission Trip
Fri Jan 23 @ 8:00AM - 03:00PM
Connie Maxwell Mission Trip

Children-HomeforMe-RIGHT


logo-home-for-me-200